Any questions about Spleased? The Concept? The subscription, the rental?

You should find some of your answers. Still questions, do not hesitate to contact us at 00336 79 33 62 01 or contact@spleased.com.

THE CONCEPT

Spleased.com is a new online platform allowing you to rent your equipment (kitesurf, windsurf, wing foil, and foil) under different rental periods: from one week to 36 months. Everything is done directly online, both on new and second hand equipment. You have the possibility to buy the equipment at the end of the rental contract if you want.

The company was co-founded by several players in the world of snow sports. The warehouse is located in Brest but we deliver all over Europe. We work directly with the brands but also with shops where you can pick up your equipment.

Like a purchase on the internet, it is made very simply:

1) Choose the sport that suits you
2) Choose the rental period that suits you best
3) Choose your equipment
4) Fill in your details online
5) Make the first monthly payment and you are ready to receive your equipment!

We offer two types of rentals. The short term rental (one week, two weeks and one month) and the long term rental with purchase option (12, 24 and 36 months).

The first advantage of the short term rental is the possibility to complete your quiver on one of your kitesurfing destinations (lighter wind than at home, need for a foil,…). It also allows you to test the equipment because for any subscription afterwards to a long term rental contract, we reimburse the short term rental.

The long term rental will allow you to smooth your monthly payments and avoid having a big expense at the acquisition. In the same way, you don’t have to worry anymore about the equipment being taken away but simply enjoy your sessions!

Absolutely! The new products have a manufacturer’s warranty between two and three years depending of the brand which is included in the price of the monthly payments.

THE SUBSCRIPTION

When ordering, you will be asked for a bank account number, an identity document and proof of address. In order to validate that, you will automatically be directed to our secure service provider GoCardLess for setting up direct debits. All you have to do is fill in your IBAN.

You have to be of legal age to rent kitesurfing equipment. On the other hand your parents can subscribe in their own name for you.

Insurance coverage is worldwide. In case of a claim you contact us directly. After the usual declarations, we will have your equipment repaired by an approved repairer. You can benefit from the insurance without limit, however an excess will be asked for at the resolution of each claim.

Absolutely, to do so, simply fill out this form.

DELIVERY

We can deliver directly to your home at the beginning of the contract and a carrier will pick up the material at the end of the contract. The return delivery costs are free of charge. You can also pick up the material directly from our partner shops.

If the material is in stock, our carrier delivers within 24 hours in France and 48 hours in Europe. If the material is not in stock, it takes 10 days for delivery. 

DURING RENTAL

Absolutely, in the middle of the contract, you can change quiver to start with new equipment!

Yes, but in the event of cancellation, you must pay the remaining rent in full. 

END OF RENTAL

You have three options :

Stop the contract :

    Our carrier comes directly to your home to pick up the material

Starting a new leasing contract 

    Our carrier will pick up your current equipment and deliver your new equipment to you.

Buy the material

    At the value defined at the start of the lease.

 

Yes, a price on the purchase option at the end of the contract is defined as soon as the leasing contract is signed. 

We understand that a tear or “poc” on the board can happen even when you do not purchase insurance. So, in the event that you do not take out insurance, the repair/theft costs are simply your responsibility (with no additional penalty at the end of the rental contract) – check with your Third Party Liability or credit card option as these repair costs can sometimes be covered.

Need more information?

Des questions sur Spleased ? Le Concept ? La souscription, la location ?

Vous devriez trouver une partie de vos réponses. Encore des interrogations, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter au 06 79 33 62 01 ou contact@spleased.com

LE CONCEPT

Spleased.com est une nouvelle plateforme en ligne permettant de louer son matériel de glisse (kitesurf, windsurf, wing foil, et foil) sous différentes durées de location : une semaine à 36 mois. Tout se fait directement en ligne, tant sur du matériel neuf que du matériel d’occasion. Vous avez la possibilité d’acheter le matériel en fin de contrat de location si vous le souhaitez.

L’entreprise a été co-fondée par plusieurs acteurs du monde de la glisse. L’entrepôt de stockage est situé sur Brest mais nous livrons partout en Europe. Nous travaillons directement avec les marques mais aussi avec des magasins de glisse partenaires où vous pouvez récupérer le matériel.

Comme un achat sur internet, cela se fait très simplement :

1) Choisissez le sport qui vous convient
2) Choisissez la durée de location qui vous convient
3) Choisissez votre équipement
4) Renseignez vos coordonnées en ligne
5) Effectuez le paiement de la première mensualité et vous êtes prêts à recevoir votre matériel !

Nous proposons deux types de location. La location courte durée(une semaine, deux semaines et un mois) et la location longue durée avec option d’achat(12, 24 et 36 mois).

L’avantage premier de la location courte durée c’est la possibilité de compléter par exemple votre quiver sur une de vos destinations de vacances(vent plus léger que par chez vous, besoin d’un foil,…). Cela permet aussi de tester le matériel puisque pour toute souscription ensuite à un contrat de location longue durée, nous remboursons la location courte durée.

La location longue durée va permettre de lisser ses mensualités et éviter d’avoir une grosse dépense à l’acquisition. De la même façon, vous n’avez plus à vous soucier de la décôte du matériel mais simplement de profiter de vos sessions !

Tout à fait ! Les produits neufs ont une garantie constructeur entre deux et trois ans enfin de la marque qui est incluse dans le prix des mensualités.

LA SOUSCRIPTION

Lors de la commande, il vous sera demandé un RIB, une pièce d’identité et un justificatif de domicile. Afin de valider cette dernière, vous serez automatiquement dirigé vers notre prestataire sécurisé GoCardLess pour la mise en place des prélèvements automatiques. Il suffit alors de compléter son IBAN.

Il faut être majeur pour louer du matériel de glisse. En revanche vos parents peuvent souscrire en leur nom propre pour vous.

La couverture de l’assurance est mondiale. En cas de sinistre vous nous contactez directement. Après les déclarations usuelles, nous faisons réparer votre matériel par un réparateur agrée. Vous pourrez bénéficier de l’assurance sans limite, cependant une franchise vous sera demandée à la résolution de chaque sinistre.

Tout à fait, pour cela il suffit de remplir simplement ce questionnaire.

LA LIVRAISON

Nous pouvons livrer directement chez vous en début de contrat et un transporteur passe récupérer le matériel en fin de contrat. Les frais de livraison aller/retour sont gratuits. Vous pouvez aussi récupérer le matériel directement chez nos shops partenaires.

Si le matériel est stock, notre transporteur livre sous 24h en France et 48h en Europe. Si le matériel n’est pas stock, il faut compter 10 jours de livraison. 

PENDANT LA LOCATION

Tout à fait, au milieu du contrat, vous pouvez changer de quiver pour repartir sur du matériel neuf !

Oui, mais en cas de résiliation, vous devez régler la totalité des loyers restants. 

FIN LOCATION

Vous avez trois possibilités :

Arrêter le contrat :

    Notre transporteur passe directement chez vous récupérer le matériel

Repartir sur un nouveau contrat de leasing 

    Notre transporteur passera récupérer votre matériel actuel et vous livrera votre nouveau matériel.

Acheter le matériel 

    A la valeur définie dès le début du contrat de leasing.

Oui, un prix sur l’option d’achat en fin de contrat est défini dès la souscription au contrat de leasing. 

Nous comprenons qu’une déchirure ou un “pet” sur la planche peut arriver même lorsque vous ne souscrivez pas à l’assurance. Ainsi, dans le cas où il n’y a pas de souscription à l’assurance, les frais de réparation/vol sont simplement à votre charge (sans pénalité supplémentaire à la fin du contrat de location) – vérifiez bien avec votre Responsabilité Civile ou option de carte bancaire car ces frais de réparation peuvent parfois être pris en charge.

Besoin de plus d’information ?